bet365, William Hill and Betfair are the best Apple Pay betting sites in the UK. That is after checking 13 bookmakers on 19 August 2026, and testing one of them with real money. None of the welcome offer terms we could open excludes an Apple Pay deposit, and at Sky Bet, it is one of only two methods that qualify.
Seven of the 13 say nothing either way, so we recorded what each one publishes on the cashier, the help centre and the offer terms rather than filling the gaps ourselves.
- Apple Pay deposits from £5, instant
- Withdrawals back to your deposit card, instant
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £33,000
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay qualifies for the welcome offer
- £5 minimum Apple Pay deposit, immediate
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £10, no fee
- Withdrawals back to Apple Pay in 1 to 5 hours
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay qualifies for the welcome offer
- Immediate Apple Pay deposits
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £10
- Withdrawals processed in under 6 hours
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £10
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £8,000
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Withdraw £5 to £30,000
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- No payment exclusions on the £60 offer
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £30,000
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Withdrawals back to the same Apple Pay card
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Withdrawal tested, paid within 1 hour
-
Licensed in: GB
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Bet £5 to get £30 in free bets
-
Licensed in: GB
Best Apple Pay betting sites
The ranking below weighs whether the welcome offer works with an Apple Pay deposit above everything else, then withdrawal support and speed. It uses the same scoring frame as our best betting sites ranking, with Apple Pay evidence in place of the general payments criteria. Every withdrawal time is marked (T) tested or (D) documented.
| Bookmaker | Welcome offer | Qualifies with Apple Pay? | Apple Pay withdrawal | Score /10 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365 | Bet £10, get £30 in free bets | Not stated | Instant (D) | 9.00 |
| William Hill | Bet £10, get £30 in free bets | Not stated | Immediate (D) | 8.35 |
| Betfair | Bet £10, get £50 in free bets | Yes, required | Not published | 7.25 |
| NetBet | Bet £10, get £20 in free bets | Not stated | 1 to 5 hours (D) | 7.25 |
| Sky Bet | Bet £5, get £30 in free bets | Yes, required | Not published | 7.20 |
| BoyleSports | Bet £10, get £30 in free bets | Not stated | Under 6 hours (D) | 6.90 |
| BetMGM | Bet £10, get £40 in free bets | Not stated | 1 to 3 business days (D) | 6.45 |
| BetVictor | Bet £10, get £40 in free bets plus a Boost Token | Unchecked | Up to 24 hours (D) | 6.45 |
| Spreadex | Bet £10, get £60 in free bets | Not stated | Not published | 6.40 |
| talkSPORT BET | Bet £10, get £30 in footy free bets | Unchecked | Up to 24 hours (D) | 6.25 |
| Ladbrokes | Bet £5, get £30 in free bets | Not stated | Not published | 5.70 |
| Betfred | Bet £10, get £50 in free bets | Unclear | 1 hour (T) | 5.30 |
| Coral | Bet £5, get £30 in free bets | Unchecked | Not published | 5.00 |
Checked 19 August 2026. Offers and limits move, so confirm the terms on the operator’s own site before you deposit.
How we scored these Apple Pay bookmakers
We based our scoring on what you get from the bookmakers when using Apple Pay. This includes accessibility to promotions, withdrawal times, and documentation counts as well. If we’re unable to find important details like where withdrawals land etc, then that gap costs marks.
Here’s how we weighted them: Offer 30%, withdrawal support and speed 25%, sportsbook 20%, limits and fees 15%, clarity of the operator’s own documentation 10%.
TNT Sports earns commission when you open an account through a link on this page. It has no bearing on the order or the scores.
1. bet365 – The only one that tells you if the card fails
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fbet365-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
bet365 publishes a fallback nobody else does. Its help centre says Apple Pay withdrawals go back to the deposit card where possible, and names bank transfer as the route when that is not possible.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, maximum £20,000, instant
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £5 to £20,000, back to the same card used to deposit, instant (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £30 in free bets, not mentioned in the terms
- Device note: Not published
Offer 8, withdrawal 10, sportsbook 10, limits and fees 8, documentation 9. Total 9.00/10.
Best if you want the exit route settled before you deposit. The UK exclusion list names PayPal and paysafecard only, and both clear on verification. You can find all bet365 bonus code offers on our website.
- Deposits and withdrawals both run £5 to £20,000, and money returns to the card you deposited from
- The help centre names bank transfer as the fallback when a return to card is not possible
- The welcome offer terms do not mention Apple Pay either way
- No supported device or iOS version is published
- Apple Pay deposits from £5, instant
- Withdrawals back to your deposit card, instant
-
Licensed in: GB
2. William Hill – Your withdrawal cap depends on your card
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fwilliamhill-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
William Hill publishes a full Apple Pay limits table, including three separate withdrawal ceilings by card scheme, and states a device requirement.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, maximum £99,000, immediate
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £5 to £33,000, destination not stated, immediate (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £30 in free bets, not mentioned in terms
- Device note: iOS 13 and up in the app, iOS 12.1 to 12.5.6 via the device browser
Offer 8, withdrawal 9, sportsbook 8, limits and fees 8, documentation 9. Total 8.35/10.
The highest published deposit ceiling on this list, and the dated device note is the only real mark against it. More in our William Hill review.
New customers can still claim the William Hill sign up offer, Bet £10 get £30 in free bets, but read its excluded deposit methods before choosing Apple Pay.
- The highest published deposit ceiling of the 13, £99,000, credited immediately
- Names the exact iOS versions supported, in the app and in the device browser
- Withdrawals cap at £33,000, well below the deposit limit, and the destination is not stated
- The welcome offer terms do not mention Apple Pay either way
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £33,000
-
Licensed in: GB
3. Betfair – Clearest offer wording and thinning payment detail
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fbetfair-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
Betfair names three qualifying deposit methods outright: Pay by Bank, Apple Pay and debit card. It then publishes its withdrawal limits as an image and gives no Apple Pay timescale.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, immediate
- Withdrawal and where it lands: Published as an image, back to the deposit card (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £50 in free bets, required, one of three methods
- Device note: Not published
Offer 10, withdrawal 5, sportsbook 9, limits and fees 6, documentation 3. Total 7.25/10.
The best offer score for Betfair here sits alongside the second worst documentation score. Betfair’s withdrawal page also names the wrong company.
- The offer terms name Apple Pay as one of three qualifying deposit methods
- Withdrawals go back to the card used to deposit
- The withdrawal detail is published as an image rather than text
- No deposit ceiling or supported device list is published
- Apple Pay qualifies for the welcome offer
- £5 minimum Apple Pay deposit, immediate
-
Licensed in: GB
4. NetBet – 6 months of no use means no withdrawal
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fnetbet-apple-pay-1200x600-1-1.webp)
NetBet puts a clock on the closed loop. A card not used for a deposit in the past six months, or an expired card, can’t receive a withdrawal.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £10, maximum £50,000, instant, no fee
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £10 to £50,000, back to the same Apple Pay account, 1 to 5 hours to process (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £20 in free bets, not mentioned in the terms. See also more NetBet offers.
- Device note: compatible Apple devices, no browser or version named
Offer 8, withdrawal 7, sportsbook 6, limits and fees 8, documentation 7. Total 7.25/10.
NetBet does not process cards issued by NatWest or RBS, and its £10 minimum is double what most of this list asks, though three of its four free bets are football markets, so it lands better as one of the best football betting sites UK punters can deposit to by Apple Pay.
- Deposits and withdrawals share the same £10 to £50,000 range, with no fee
- States that withdrawals return to the same Apple Pay account
- A card not used for a deposit in the past six months, or an expired card, cannot receive a withdrawal
- No browser or iOS version is named
- Apple Pay deposits from £10, no fee
- Withdrawals back to Apple Pay in 1 to 5 hours
-
Licensed in: GB
5. Sky Bet – It’s either Apple Pay or Debit Card, nothing else
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fskybet-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
Sky Bet’s help centre says a promotional deposit must be made by debit card or Apple Pay. The shortest qualifying list on this page, and Apple Pay is half of it.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: Not published, immediate
- Withdrawal and where it lands: Not published, only to a card you have already deposited from (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £5, get £30 in free bets, required, one of only two methods
- Device note: Not published
Offer 9, withdrawal 6, sportsbook 9, limits and fees 4, documentation 6. Total 7.20/10.
The offer terms exclude only Neteller and Skrill, which does not reconcile with the help centre. Your first deposit also fixes the exit card, as our Sky Bet review explains, alongside the Sky Bet bonus code terms.
- Apple Pay is one of only two methods that qualify for the welcome offer
- The qualifying bet is £5, the lowest of the 13
- Neither a deposit minimum nor a withdrawal limit is published
- Withdrawals only go to a card you have already deposited from
- Apple Pay qualifies for the welcome offer
- Immediate Apple Pay deposits
-
Licensed in: GB
6. BoyleSports – Qualifies in Britain but not Ireland
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fboylesports-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
BoyleSports is the only operator here that treats Apple Pay differently by market. Its offer terms name Apple Pay as non-qualifying for Ireland, while the UK list on the same page leaves it off.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5 general, £10 to qualify, maximum £10,000
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £10 minimum, method level closed loop, under 6 hours to process then 2 to 5 working days (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £30 in free bets + 50% more on selected markets, not excluded in the UK
- Device note: Not published
Offer 8, withdrawal 6, sportsbook 7, limits and fees 6, documentation 7. Total 6.90/10.
The £5 general minimum is not the qualifying minimum. Deposit £5 and the offer does not trigger. Full terms sit on our BoyleSports bonus code page.
- Apple Pay is not excluded from the welcome offer in the UK
- Withdrawal processing starts in under six hours
- Qualifying for the offer needs £10, double the £5 general deposit minimum
- No supported device or iOS version is published
- Apple Pay deposits from £10
- Withdrawals processed in under 6 hours
-
Licensed in: GB
7. BetMGM – Apple Pay is listed without a card caveat
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fbetmgm-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
BetMGM treats Apple Pay as a standalone method rather than a card wrapper. No page on its help centre mentions a deposit card, a closed loop or a card scheme in connection with it.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £10, maximum £3,000
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £10 to £8,000, destination not stated anywhere, 1 to 3 business days (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £40 in free bets, no payment exclusions on either offer page
- Device note: Not published, and no Apple Pay help article exists
Offer 8, withdrawal 5, sportsbook 7, limits and fees 6, documentation 5. Total 6.45/10.
The silence cuts both ways. No exclusions lifts the offer score, no destination wording drops the documentation one, which is common among new betting sites.
The sportsbook itself is stronger than its paperwork, scoring 7 here, and its Bet Builder and price boosts are covered in our BetMGM review.
- Neither offer page carries a payment method exclusion
- Withdrawals run up to £8,000, above the £3,000 deposit ceiling
- No Apple Pay help article exists at all
- Withdrawals take 1 to 3 business days and the destination is never stated
- Apple Pay deposits from £10
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £8,000
-
Licensed in: GB
8. BetVictor – £1,000 in, £30,000 out
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fbetvictor-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
BetVictor caps an Apple Pay deposit at £1,000 and allows a £30,000 withdrawal, the widest gap here, matched only by talkSPORT BET on the same platform.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, maximum £1,000, instant
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £5 to £30,000, destination not stated, up to 24 hours then 1 to 3 working days (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £40 in free bets plus a 100% Boost Token, offer terms unchecked
- Device note: Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later
Offer 6, withdrawal 6, sportsbook 7, limits and fees 7, documentation 7. Total 6.45/10.
Plan around the slower figure. Full terms are on our BetVictor bonus code page, and note the welcome offer carries a no cash out condition, so weigh it against the best cash out betting sites in the UK if settling early matters to you.
- Names the supported browsers and version, Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later
- Withdrawals go up to £30,000
- Deposits cap at £1,000
- We could not open the offer terms, so the Apple Pay position is recorded as unchecked
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Withdraw £5 to £30,000
-
Licensed in: GB
9. Spreadex – No e-wallets whatsoever
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fspreadex-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
Spreadex accepts no e-wallets whatsoever, which is why its welcome offer terms carry no payment exclusion list for Apple Pay to be caught by. The exclusion is what we have found and is not an endorsement by us.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, maximum £5,000, shown in the cashier
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £5 to £25,000, destination not stated for Apple Pay
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £60 in free bets, not mentioned, and no exclusion list exists
- Device note: Not published for Apple Pay
Offer 8, withdrawal 5, sportsbook 6, limits and fees 7, documentation 5. Total 6.40/10.
Spreadex runs fixed odds and spread betting on one login, so confirm which side the cashier limits cover.
- The largest free bet return of the 13, £60 for a £10 bet
- The offer carries no payment method exclusion list at all
- Deposit limits appear only in the cashier, not in the help centre
- Where an Apple Pay withdrawal lands is not stated
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- No payment exclusions on the £60 offer
-
Licensed in: GB
10. talkSPORT BET – BetVictor under another name
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Ftalksportbet-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
talkSPORT BET runs on the same platform as BetVictor and publishes identical Apple Pay limits. The one thing it adds is a line telling you to make sure you are using the correct card.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, maximum £1,000, instant
- Withdrawal and where it lands: £5 to £30,000, use the correct card, up to 24 hours then 1 to 3 working days (D)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: first football bet matched up to £30 in free bets, Apple Pay qualifies, per the talkSPORT BET sign up offer terms
- Device note: Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later
Offer 6, withdrawal 6, sportsbook 6, limits and fees 7, documentation 7. Total 6.25/10.
The welcome offer is the only real difference between the two, so choose on the offer rather than the payments. Our talkSPORT BET review confirms every accepted payment method qualifies, Apple Pay included, with your first football bet matched in free bets up to £30, split between a Bet Builder and an acca and valid for 30 days rather than the usual 7.
- Names the supported browsers and version, Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later
- Withdrawals go up to £30,000
- Deposits cap at £1,000
- We could not open the offer terms, so the Apple Pay position is recorded as unchecked
- Apple Pay deposits from £5
- Apple Pay withdrawals up to £30,000
-
Licensed in: GB
11. Ladbrokes – An exclusion it never defines
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fladbrokes-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
The Ladbrokes sign up offer excludes “certain debit cards” and defines that phrase in no document we could find. Not in the promotional terms, not in the bonuses section, not on the payments pages.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5 to £1,250, shown in the cashier but not the help centre
- Withdrawal and where it lands: No limit or time published, closed loop example does name Apple Pay
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £5, get £30 in free bets, Apple Pay not named, exclusion list unclear
- Device note: the Entain help centre gives two device statements that do not agree, checked 19 August 2026
Offer 6, withdrawal 4, sportsbook 8, limits and fees 6, documentation 4. Total 5.70/10.
Ladbrokes also limits you to three payment methods in a rolling 30 day period, and the full deposit and withdrawal table sits in our Ladbrokes review.
- The closed loop example in the help centre does name Apple Pay
- The qualifying bet is £5
- No withdrawal limit or timescale is published
- The Entain help centre gives two device statements that do not agree
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Withdrawals back to the same Apple Pay card
-
Licensed in: GB
12. Betfred – Paid out by Apple Pay despite listing it nowhere
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fbetfred-apple-pay-1200x600-1.webp)
Apple Pay appears on neither Betfred’s deposits page nor its withdrawals page. We deposited £10 and withdrew it by Apple Pay anyway, and it landed within 1 hour.
Whether that £10 counts towards the Betfred sign up offer is less clear, since the 18 August 2026 terms no longer name Apple Pay as a qualifying method.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5, shown in the cashier but on no help page. We deposited £10 (T)
- Withdrawal and where it lands: Not published, tested at 1 hour to arrive (T)
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £10, get £50 in free bets, named as qualifying on the June 2026 pages, omitted from the 18 August 2026 one
- Device note: Not published
Offer 4, withdrawal 8, sportsbook 7, limits and fees 4, documentation 1. Total 5.30/10.
The Betfred sportsbook pays out faster than its own help pages suggest, which is not a compliment to the help pages.
- The only one of the 13 tested with a real deposit, and the withdrawal arrived in about an hour
- Apple Pay is named as qualifying on the June 2026 offer pages
- Apple Pay appears nowhere in the help centre, and no withdrawal limit or time is published
- The 18 August 2026 offer page leaves Apple Pay out
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Withdrawal tested, paid within 1 hour
-
Licensed in: GB
13. Coral – Same Entain pages, terms we could not open
/https%3A%2F%2Fmedia-eurosport.s3.gra.io.cloud.ovh.net%2Fbetting%2F2026%2F08%2Fcoral-apple-pay-1200x600-1-1.webp)
Coral’s Apple Pay information comes from the same Entain help page as Ladbrokes, so the device contradiction is identical. Coral sports offer terms would not open on 19 August 2026, which is why it scores lowest of the two.
Apple Pay at a glance
- Deposit minimum: £5 to £1,250, shown in the cashier but not the help centre
- Withdrawal and where it lands: No limit or time published, destination not stated
- Offer with an Apple Pay deposit: Bet £5, get £30 in free bets, terms not readable, recorded as unchecked
- Device note: as Ladbrokes, from the shared Entain help centre, checked 19 August 2026
Offer 4, withdrawal 4, sportsbook 8, limits and fees 6, documentation 3. Total 5.00/10.
Coral shares a platform with Ladbrokes, so its exclusion list is probably the same. Probably is not a source, so we have left it unchecked.
- The qualifying bet is £5
- The cashier shows the £5 to £1,250 range before you commit
- No withdrawal limit, timescale or destination is published
- We could not open the offer terms, so the Apple Pay position is recorded as unchecked
- Apple Pay accepted in the cashier
- Bet £5 to get £30 in free bets
-
Licensed in: GB
Which welcome offers work with an Apple Pay deposit?
3 of the 13 name Apple Pay in the terms of their welcome offers, as a qualifying deposit method. Not a single one of those terms excludes Apple Pay. The other 10 betting sites that accept Apple Pay either stay silent on it or publish terms we could not open.
Sky Bet and Betfair both require a named method and Apple Pay is on both lists. Sky Bet allows two, Betfair three, so only at Sky Bet is Apple Pay one of only two. Betfred names it on some pages and omits it on others.
Betfred is the third: it named Apple Pay in June and dropped it in August, so it is recorded as unclear. The other 10 split two ways. Seven list qualifying methods without mentioning Apple Pay either way, recorded as not stated. Three would not open on 19 August 2026 and stay unchecked.
Not stated covers more of this list than it should. A bookmaker that names debit cards and stays silent on Apple Pay has not told you an Apple Pay deposit counts. All 13 offers sit on our best betting sign up offers page too.
| Bookmaker | Qualifies? | What the terms say (checked 19 August 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| bet365 | Not stated | Excludes PayPal and paysafecard only, and only until you verify your identity |
| William Hill | Not stated | Excludes PayPal, Neosurf, Paysafe, Neteller, Skrill, ecoPayz, Kalibra and the PLUS Card |
| NetBet | Not stated | No payment clause in the offer FAQ or the site terms |
| Sky Bet | Yes, required | “it is required that you do so by Debit Card or Apple Pay” |
| Betfair | Yes, required | “Only deposits via Pay by Bank, Apple Pay or Debit Card will qualify” |
| BoyleSports | Not stated | Named non-qualifying for Ireland and Northern Ireland, left off the UK list on the same page |
| BetMGM | Not stated | No payment exclusions on either offer page |
| BetVictor | Unchecked | General terms carry no payment clause, offer terms would not open |
| Spreadex | Not stated | No exclusion list exists, they accept no e-wallets at all |
| talkSPORT BET | Unchecked | Not mentioned in the general terms, offer terms would not open |
| Ladbrokes | Not stated | Excludes “certain debit cards”, a phrase defined nowhere on the site |
| Betfred | Unclear | Named on the June 2026 pages, omitted from the 18 August 2026 one |
| Coral | Unchecked | Sports offer terms would not open |
Exclusions do exist across UK gambling promotions, and some name them outright while others don’t. You will have to check the specific offer you want to claim and note that Apple Pay may not always work.
How to deposit and withdraw with Apple Pay
Both deposits and withdrawals take two taps once your card is in the wallet. What differs is where the money goes on the way out, and that is the part most pages covering this get wrong.
Depositing with Apple Pay, step by step
- Add a debit card to Apple Wallet on the iPhone or iPad you bet on. A credit card will not work, and the reason is further down this page.
- Register and complete identity verification first. UKGC rules require a bookmaker to verify you before it pays out.
- Open the cashier, choose Apple Pay, enter the amount and confirm with Face ID, Touch ID or your passcode.
- Check the balance. Published deposit minimums across these 13 run from £5 to £10, and one publishes no minimum at all.
- Note which card sat behind the deposit. At several bookmakers it decides where a withdrawal is allowed to go, and at NetBet that permission expires after six months.
If the Apple Pay button is missing, it could be for one of the following reasons: an unsupported browser, an unverified account, or a gambling block on the card in your wallet.
Can you withdraw to Apple Pay?
All 13 bookmakers let you withdraw to Apple Pay, though Betfred documents it nowhere and we only know because we tested it. However, it isn’t so straightforward. Apple Pay holds no balance in the UK, so nothing is being paid into a wallet.
What the button does is send the money back the way the deposit came in on, which means the debit card the deposit was authorised against. Five operators give Apple Pay specific wording on where the money lands. The other eight publish a general closed loop rule or nothing at all.
Every time below is documented apart from Betfred, which we tested.
| Bookmaker | Withdrawal offered? | Min and max | Where it lands, their words | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| bet365 | Yes | £5 to £20,000 | Same card used to deposit | Instant (D) |
| William Hill | Yes | £5 to £33,000 | Not stated for Apple Pay | Immediate (D) |
| NetBet | Yes | £10 to £50,000 | Same Apple Pay account | 1 to 5 hours (D) |
| Sky Bet | Yes | Not published | Card you deposited from | Not published |
| Betfair | Yes | Published as an image | Card you deposited from | Not published |
| BoyleSports | Yes | £10 minimum | Method level closed loop | Under 6 hours (D) |
| BetMGM | Yes | £10 to £8,000 | Not stated anywhere | 1 to 3 business days (D) |
| BetVictor | Yes | £5 to £30,000 | Not stated for Apple Pay | Up to 24 hours (D) |
| Spreadex | Yes | £5 to £25,000 | Not stated for Apple Pay | Not published |
| talkSPORT BET | Yes | £5 to £30,000 | Use the correct card | Up to 24 hours (D) |
| Ladbrokes | Yes | Not published | Closed loop example names it | Not published |
| Betfred | Yes, tested | Not published | Not published | 1 hour (T) |
| Coral | Yes | Not published | Not stated | Not published |
At Sky Bet you can only withdraw to a card you have already deposited from by Apple Pay, so the first deposit decides the exit route. Three lock rules run across these operators, at card level, method level and account level, so check which one applies before you fund your account.
Apple Pay in betting apps and on mobile web
7 of the 13 say nothing at all about which devices or browsers work with Apple Pay. If you are picking from the best betting apps UK operators run and you are on an older iPhone, that silence matters.
Of the six that publish something:
- BetVictor and talkSPORT BET both name Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later
- Ladbrokes and Coral share one statement, mobile web in Safari only, which the same page then contradicts
- William Hill splits by version, iOS 13 and up in the app, iOS 12.1 to 12.5.6 in the browser
- NetBet says compatible Apple devices, with no browser or version named
Two come from platform pairs, so six statements are really four sources.
On Android there is no Apple Pay wallet. The card lives on an iPhone or iPad and authorisation happens there. Apple documents a code-scanning route for Mac, PC and other devices, and never names Android.
Apple also bans apps from using in-app purchase to buy credit for real money gaming, naming Apple Pay as the alternative. That is why a betting app asks for Apple Pay rather than your App Store balance.
How Apple Pay betting payments work in the UK
- The bookmaker never sees your card number. Apple’s own documentation says it does not store the original card numbers of the cards you add to Apple Pay.
- An Apple Pay button tells you nothing about licensing. The check that matters is the UKGC licence number in the site footer.
- Apple Pay takes two taps, it does not make you a verified customer, and an unverified account is the usual reason a first withdrawal stalls.
- A bank gambling block still catches a card held in Apple Pay. NatWest Group describes its block as covering contactless payments made by card and by device, naming Apple Pay directly, so read your own bank’s wording rather than assuming.
Can you use a credit card in Apple Pay to bet?
No. The UKGC ban on credit card gambling has been in force since 14 April 2020, and a credit card sitting in Apple Pay is still a credit card payment. The wallet changes how the card is presented, not what it is. Debit and prepaid debit cards are fine, and most cashiers reject the credit card at authorisation.
William Hill puts it plainly in its own terms, saying a deposit by credit card through Apple Pay “is not allowed in the UK”.
Apple Pay compared with other payment methods
Apple Pay manages to stay off the exclusion list that most e-wallets are on because it uses debit card. Others like PayPal, Neteller and Skrill all allow you to hold a balance in those accounts, which causes concerns over bonus abuse.
| Method | Payout speed | Qualifies for offers? | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | Instant to 3 working days | Not stated at 7 of 13 | Back to the deposit card |
| Debit card | 1 to 24 hours | Yes | The rail Apple Pay rides on |
| PayPal | Under 1 hour to 3 business days | Varies | Excluded at bet365 and William Hill |
| Skrill / Neteller | 1 to 4 hours | Rarely | Routinely on exclusion lists |
| Pay by Bank | Instant to 3 working days | Yes at Betfair | Named as qualifying at Betfair |
What we could not confirm
All 13 of the bookmakers that accept Apple Pay in this guide will take a deposit through it. What we cannot confirm is missing information on operator pages, not who accepts the method.
- Three sets of offer terms would not open on 19 August 2026: Coral, BetVictor and talkSPORT BET.
- 1 publishes no Apple Pay deposit minimum anywhere: Sky Bet. Ladbrokes, Coral and Betfred show one in the cashier but on no help page.
- 8 do not say where an Apple Pay withdrawal lands, including William Hill, whose card-denominated maximums imply the card without naming it.
- Ladbrokes excludes “certain debit cards” and defines the phrase nowhere.
- Betfair publishes its Apple Pay withdrawal limits as an image, so neither figure could be read.
- Betfred lists Apple Pay on neither help page, and its own offer pages disagree on whether it qualifies.
Responsible gambling
Every one of the Apple Pay betting sites in this guide offers deposit limits, time-outs, reality checks and self-exclusion, and a deposit limit applies across every payment method on the account, Apple Pay included.
A bank gambling block covers card payments made through Apple Pay, not just the plastic. NatWest Group publishes a 48 hour wait before gambling payments work again once a block comes off.
GamStop is operator-level self-exclusion and a bank card block is a different mechanism. One does not replace the other.
Support is at GamStop (gamstop.co.uk), BeGambleAware (begambleaware.org) and GamCare, or the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 133. 18+.
Apple Pay betting sites FAQs
All 13 bookmakers we checked, one of which we tested with real money.
Yes at all 13, but the money does not go into a wallet. Apple Pay holds no balance in the UK, so the withdrawal returns to the debit card behind the original deposit. Five operators publish Apple Pay specific wording on where it lands.
At three of the 13 the terms say so directly, and at Sky Bet and Betfair a named method is required. None of the terms we could open exclude Apple Pay, but seven do not mention it either way and three would not open at all, so check the specific offer before you deposit.
Yes, for deposits and withdrawals, from £5 to £20,000 on both. bet365 is also the only one of the 13 that publishes what happens when the deposit card cannot be paid, naming bank transfer as the fallback.
No. The UKGC credit card ban has been in force since 14 April 2020 and it applies to a credit card used through Apple Pay. A debit card in the wallet is fine.
NetBet is the only one of the 13 that states in writing that Apple Pay deposits and withdrawals are free. The rest publish no fee and make no commitment either way. Your bank or card issuer sets its own terms, particularly on a prepaid card.
Every betting app on this list accepts Apple Pay. Betfred is the only one that offers it in the cashier without documenting it anywhere. BetVictor and talkSPORT BET are the only two that name a requirement, Safari or Chrome on iOS 16 or later.
Two of the 13 name Apple Pay as a required qualifying method for their welcome offer, Sky Bet and Betfair. None of the terms we could open excludes it, but seven say nothing either way, so check the offer before you deposit.
Not on the Android device itself. There is no Apple Pay wallet on Android, so the card has to sit on an iPhone or iPad and the payment has to be authorised there. Google Pay is the Android equivalent.
Retail is a separate question from online, and it comes down to the shop’s card terminal rather than the bookmaker’s cashier.